Many people think that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. To what extend do you agree and disagree with the statement?

Nowadays,numerous people are using smart-phone which incorporate various applications. Hence, tremendous individuals reckon that plain magazines are not useful anymore due to hard to carry out somewhere with them. In my opinion, this statement has benefits and drawbacks. To begin with, most elderly people still opt to purchase physical journal because it is palpable and old fashion. The old public is not savvy-tech and these kinds of magazines are ubiquitous. Furthermore, they sometimes reveal coupons in order to reward their loyal customer. For instance, when I was working in the hotel, elderly individuals requested a journal for the cut coupon page. These habits aspects that those societies still have a commitment to magazines. On the other hand, a colossal amount of the public opts to pursue news from Twitter or online websites. They release news abruptly and try to be invariably up to date. Moreover, the percentage of smartphone usage is highly extensive so many community download applications on their phone. As an illustration, I am a person who often travels abroad so I have no chance to buy magazines from the local stores. Therefore, I always browse updated news from my own device. In addition, those platforms are not merely offering news, they predominantly emphasise global issues such as climate change, forest havoc or environmental pollution. In conclusion, the old fashion journal is becoming nostalgic for Gen Z, however, it is practical to chase news for the elderly society. Whereas, it is a fact that, online news platforms or social media have tremendous benefits for many individuals.