Being self-employed is better than being employed by a company or an organisation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an opinion that it is better to work independently than to be hired by a company or an institution. Although people can enjoy several benefits by becoming independent workers, I mainly disagree with this idea because people can get more opportunities for challenging projects and receive job security. Admittedly, people can obtain several benefits by being self-employed, one obvious thing of which may be the flexibility of working style. Since there is no need to confirm the boss’s opinions or arrange the schedule of employees, people can manage both job and private matters much easier/more accessible, especially enabling women to continue working. However, at the same time, people are suffered from serious pressure because whether they can earn enough money completely/entirely depends on individual activities. On the other hand, there seem to be more benefits in belonging to the company. Firstly, employees can obtain chances to tackle large projects because organisations have more credibility to receive offers and can create teams by bringing various skilled people together. These challenging tasks can provide a sense of accomplishment to the workers. Secondly, there is better job security in the company because the responsibilities are shared by team members. This safe environment enables workers to challenge high-risk projects. In conclusion, although independent workers can receive benefits, such as flexible working, they tend to have severe pressure. Conversely, this pressure can be lessened/ mitigated if people work at a company or an organisation, as well as more opportunities for rewarding projects. Therefore, I believe belonging to enterprises is a better choice.