In many countries traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. This has adverse effects on families, individuals and the society. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

There is no doubt that fast food is becoming increasingly popular. There is a belief that it is replacing the traditional food in many nations and this is having harmful effects on different people of the society. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this view and support my opinion with examples. Firstly, people nowadays have become addicted to eating junk snacks and meals. This is mainly due to the taste and flavour these eatables offer. Because their lives have become mostly busy, they do not have time to prepare home-cooked meals and hence have to eat outside. This has adverse effects on their health ranging from issues such as obesity, skin problems and heart diseases. In addition, it has also been proven that this food plays an essential role in a person's health. For example, research conducted by BBC revealed around 75% of people who consume fast food suffer from obesity. Secondly, other factors like the food standards and quality also have an essential part in this. The materials used in the food preparation are often not up to the mark. As a result, people suffer from gut issues like diarrhoea, stomach ache and acidity. If the government introduces stringent policies and laws, then there is a possibility that the quality of the food might increase. For instance, assigning a separate food safety and standards authority to examine and conclude the quality of the food. In conclusion, although infrequent consumption of junk food might be a safe practice, I believe, if it is consumed on a daily basis, it can lead to multiple issues such as health problems in society.