It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of punishment is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that the kids should be panished banished to understand what is right and what is wrong. The question is, do kids punishment can help them to be distinct? and what type of punishment should be applied. From my perspective, I strongly believe that the children should not be punished and parents can teach them by using other effective methods. This essay will shed light upon why I believe this. On the one hand, penalising juveniles can cause multiple psychological problems, parents must consider the well being of the child and avoid punishing them because it might lead to a disasterious effects. To illustrate, if the parents hit their offsprings, they will start to haet them and neglect their words and might cause them to intend to totally reject their parents in any advice that their parents ask. In other words, youngsters in their formative age, they tend to refuse others words and find it challenging for them to obey to the elderly. Subsequently, the adults must treat them well and try to absorb their violent quietly by teaching them the manners without penalizing them. To illustrate, a prestigious journal article published that 70% of youngsters behaved oppositly opposite when their family punished them and 40% of them developed depression. Hence, it becomes apparent that juveniles must be treated in a specific way without punishing in order to teach them right from wrong. On the other hand, there are several methods to educate the kids to behave. To embark, the parents can educate their children by giving them advice in a creative way such as motivating them and giving them monetary incentive when they listen to them. As well as, family can visit the family consultant to guide them and help them in how to treat their children. In other words, some family may face difficulty to deal with their young offsprings, so it would be a good idea to go to specialist who specialized in the treatment of such cases. Indeed, punishment will never help parents to deal with their kids as this generations required a special deal in order to obey their family words. In conclusion, in my opinion, I strongly believe that punishment not a perfect treatment to guide the kids. This is because this generation may need to guide them by understand their mind and respect them.