Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It cannot be disputed that computers are one of the best creations of the last century. I personally believe that this invention is by far the most essential since facilitates human life. Their use has been magnificent to perform almost any function at work or even to utilize specific software in any scientific field. One of the main reasons why I think this, is because computers had completely changed everyone's life. From the first moment of their existence, these technological machines simplified numerous tasks in every aspect of life. To my knowledge, the main usage is dedicated to the jobs. One clear example of this is the operating system used in a shop to register the stock and search for any item with merely a click of distance. There are plenty of resources and software created to abbreviate work processes reducing the time spent on a plethora of tasks. Furthermore, computers are the best friend of scientists. Nowadays, many scientists from diverse fields make use of computers to process their investigations using a wide range of programs. For instance, NASA professionals develop their investigations by recovering information from computers, making special measures and calculating distances with various software. They even implement computers to predict future asteroid projections. In conclusion, I consider computers are one of the best inventions that humans have ever experienced in history. It is incredible how practical our lives are since these thinking machines were invented. Technological advances are incredibly challenging but one more time, humans have shown how far they can get.