In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

There are several ways to accommodate which are different based on an individual’s affordability. In some cases, people attempted to own a house as a property instead of renting which they couldn’t save money for a long time. However, to say that home ownership is one of the main priorities for everyone may be a rather simplistic view. To begin with, many individuals seek to owe permanent residents whereby they can save their incomes for other purposes and also, they shouldn’t be worried about rising rent prices and eviction. Furthermore, the tenants mostly have to abide landlord’s regulations and, they couldn’t change their residence suitable for their needs. Although, there are some struggles that people have to undergo with them to achieve their ownership. For instants, in many countries, people take loans from banks some of them have heavy endeavors to return. In addition, in several European countries, the taxations for a house are too much than rather the rental price. It's apart from other costs of owning a home like repairments and renovations. Admittedly, it is true that the process of resident ownership could make a wide range of suffering to people but it must be considered that its advantages are outweighed. I strongly believe that having a home for their own could bring peace of mind, confidence, and, happiness. Moreover, when you get your place, you are free to change it whether you wish and there are no limits. My personal experience is an example, while I lived in Tehran with my sister in the small apartment where my brother was its owner, we were free to make any changes. We painted the walls and even the roofs because they were dirty, redecorated the shoe's place a made it wider. Hence, having personal accommodation gives you a sense of satisfaction. Overall, it depends on personal interest, priorities, and affordability to have a resident for themselves or rent it. However, renting a house is a short-term answer to vital needs and people couldn’t rely on it for a long perspective.