Some parents send their children to preschool when they are three or four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to preschool at a young age.

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of preschool on young kids is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that giving the pupils time to grow up and enter primary school might be better for them. This essay will shed light upon both merits and demerits of entering children into preschool. There are people who argue that the benefits of putting pupils in preschool considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that preschool may prepare the pupils for school and might allow them to interact with others and socialized. To illustrate, preschool may offer the kids some activities such as building blocks and participate in outside activities, such activities may help the children to acquire certain skills such as problem-solving skills as well as imagination skills. For example, a prestigious journal article published that 30% of preschool pupils reported higher IQ than primary students. Thus, it becomes apparent that preschool might have a tremendous amount of benefits for learners. On the other hand, others argued that there are also several demerits to preschool. To embark, the pupils might be in their informative year and putting such pressure on their early life might lead them to hate school, especially as they are not used to waking up early and spending long times at the preschool. In contrast, the kids can be taught at home such as alphabetic or numbers which can be enough for them rather than going daily to preschool and doing assignments that can cause them to feel uncomfortable about going to school. Indeed, this makes it clear that preschool might put pupils in the stressful situation. In conclusion, although preschool may develop an unhealthy feeling for the learners. However, it still may benefit students mentally as pupils may become smarter and gain various skills from joining preschool.