In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children nowadays is greater than in the past is this a positive or a negative development

In recent times, people are deciding to become parents later on in life. Therefore, in some countries, the age difference is greater than it was in the past. Some people may believe that this happened due to an increase in life expectancy. I firmly believe that a higher age gap between parents and kids is a positive development because older parents can provide higher financial and emotional stability than younger adults. In this context, this essay will address why the boons outweigh the drawbacks of having a more mature mother and father and will include relevant examples to support this position. A youth does not have the same income as an older person, hence they have less ability to provide an elevated quality for their children's upbringing and education. Furthermore, because of the higher income more mature parents can spend more time with their children than younger fathers and mothers. Not money nor time are the only problems with young parenting, nevertheless, the lack of experience can future affect negatively impact the child’s behaviour. For instance, they will not know how to address certain misbehaviours, and the lack of excessive punishment can mentality impact this child’s life. In this framework, due to the same reason, children with elder parents are more prepared to face challenges because the knowledge was passed to them. The growth in knowledge because of experience is something that perhaps, younger adults lack. On the other hand, infants that are raised by other parents can lose their early which can affect their memories and their bond with their father and mother. Moreover, a higher age gap can lead to a clash of generations and a tendency for more frequent arguments. For these reasons, I believe that is a certain age to conceive a baby which is around the late twenties until the middle thirties. Becoming parents around this age will not have the pitfalls of too old parenting or young parenting, and they will also be able to enjoy and spend a reasonable amount of time with their infants. In conclusion, I believe that older parenting is more beneficial for both parties, infants and adults, than young parenting.