Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, there are several ways in which individuals can get the news, the most famous one is the newspaper and there are also other media like the internet and television, in this essay I will discuss several methods of readings the news and in my opinion the newspaper method is the best one. On the one hand, the journal and other magazines are one of the oldest methods of getting the news, and people all over the globe used to buy thousands of copies of newspapers each day, so they were here for the longest time, therefore, individuals trust them the most, and over the time they have built a reading base and to this day people are still buying copies, for instance, in my country there is a newspaper that date back to 1920 and a survey done showed that 49 per cent of people rely on it to get the news. Moreover, this and also having a competent staff makes them the most reliable source ever, when people see that the best and most honest journalists are writing for them, it makes them instantly trust the journal and get the news from it. On the other hand, some claim that newspaper are a little bit slow in this modern fast world, and it is not logical to wait till the morning to get the news while you can watch it in the evening on the television or even get it in your phone through some apps, these methods are capable of giving you any piece of information at any given moment and through the fastest way, in addition, they cover more ground than local or even national newspapers, let take the television for example, it has reporters in many places and they can even send one in case there is some news to cover in other countries, as being said, this makes these methods more efficient. To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for the newspaper as the best method and for the other media as the best way; however, I believe that the journal and magazines have always been the best methods.