Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that it is the doctors' responsibility to educate their patients about the ways by which they could ameliorate their health conditions. I totally agree with this stance for economic and health reasons. The first and also the most crucial reason why physicians ought to improve their patients with health -related advice is that it would guarantee a better quality of life for them since they would learn the initial measures required to reduce the possibility of suffering from acute or chronic diseases. Accordingly, patients would be empowered with the ability to prematurely eradicate potentially-fatal illnesses. In Egypt, for instance, private hospitals provide their regular visitors with crucial instructions such as the optimum daily routine and healthy eating habits. Moreover, such a practice is beneficial for boosting countries' economies since when morbidity rates decline, authorities will not be obliged to pump more money into the health sector. Governments, therefore, will become able to financially subsidise other sectors such as education, industrial and agricultural sectors. Further and more importantly, though, citizens would enjoy the financial prosperity they entail due to reducing the amount of money wasted on health -related issues. This extra fund, as a result, would secure satisfactory living conditions for them and ameliorate their living standards by having the luxury of covering their essentials as well as their luxuries. This can be witnessed by England which holds the record as the country with the most satisfactory living standards as a result of regular doctors' consultations. Additionally, such a trend is able to pour into the benefit of the quality of service provided in various health institutions such as clinics, public or even private hospitals since such development tends to reduce the pressure on these premises by reducing the number of everyday visitors. In conclusion, I am convinced that the merits of health practitioners' advice are indispensable for the good of civilians as well as governments. Accordingly, such an approach ought to be globally encouraged.