Technology is being used more and more in education, discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Technology’s advantages in education are numerous, however, the one we will be addressing here, is the easy access and delivery of knowledge it provides; regarding the drawback, we will be tackling two disadvantages, first, the ease of information might take away the interest in education by students, and second, too much information may also overwhelm them. Thanks to technological devices like computers, students and teachers can have access to almost every piece of information that has been already articulated by scholars, scientists, or researchers. E-books are a good example of technological upsides in education, as in contrast with physical books, they are of low cost if not free, besides, can be read at any time as they are cellphones saved. Computers are also used to reproduce real videos to explain, for example, problems, events, or procedures that are difficult to explain by words alone. On the flip side, easy access to information can lead students to laziness, as when a thing gets too easy it loses its attractiveness, and considering that they might think that they do not need to learn anything, as on the internet with electronic devices they can look up whatever they need to know on the spot. In conclusion, the advantages of education in this paper are the easy access to information and the way how technology eases the delivery and access to knowledge. Regarding the disadvantages, we believe that the same ease of information access may overwhelm students and cause disinterest.