people in many countries consider the influence of role models on young generation's lives to be important. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we are living in an open world where everyone has access to other's people lives through different platforms like social media; accordingly, there are some people influencing youngsters more than others and we can consider them "role models", while some people argue this influence is important on youth's lives, others think it is not, but is it really important? This essay will discuss this phenomenon, considering that I totally agree with the first opinion. Firstly, it goes without saying that, the young generation is easily affected by external factors, this is the nature of this age; consequently, having a successful role model is important in order to lead them in the right direction. For instance, if we ask any famous and successful person about his mentor, he should mention someone because it is necessary to have one to lead by example. Secondly, most youngsters do not know their own capabilities and ignore what they can do; hence, finding someone who can support them in exploring themselves and emphasise their strong points while helping them improve their weak points, is a necessary matter. For instance, most of the great athletes like the boxer "Muhammed Ali" mentioned having a great trainer represented halfway of their success. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that having a role model is an essential matter to ensure the right guidance for your children, but also we need to watch closely who affecting them to make sure it is the right person to be followed.