Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people agree that historical content on television can be a source for learning the past although it may reflect the wrong information. It seems to me that these sources are not reliable to find out about the history and I will explain why in this essay. The main obstacle would be that films and television series are produced to attract the audience. By this we mean that there is a possibility that plots are written according to what the consumers want to see, causing this content is not parallel to real historical events. For instance, a well-known scenario writer claims that she added to the script a romantic story about the king and also a victory in war to make it more interesting, which clearly makes these kinds of movies untrustable when it comes to studying history. A further issue relates to methods of learning about scientific fields. The past of nations is not stories that we are permitted to change them. They are parts of scientific knowledge, so we need to search for them in books. For example, if doctors needed to check for medical information to treat their patients, they would definitely search it in scientific textbooks and they would not watch tv series to learn which is also true for historical knowledge. One final point against this proposal is the significant effects of historical events on young generations. Teenagers take historical characters as role models, which demonstrates how important to reveal the correct past to children properly in order to prepare them for a better future. Admittedly, showing past events in tv shows and films makes them more entertaining and also easy to memorize. Nevertheless, it is far more important to reflect reality, especially for children. In conclusion, it seems that films and television series about history would be more interesting while learning. However, history is a field that we should learn the correct information and also teach it to the youngsters who are our future.