Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the rapid urbanisation of mainstream media, movies and televisions have evolved drastically today, also the introduction of 4k resolution videos and infinity display screens in the market has brought out significant change. Therefore, it is very critical to understand whether such media has a positive or a negative impact on young people's behaviour. Some people are proponents of the idea that the positive effects are erroneous and believe the contrary. From my perspective, I disagree with the statement and believe that such films and displays bring out an effective marker in young people's behaviour. I strongly feel this way for two main reasons, which I shall delve into in the following essay. To begin with, watching certain movies, enables us to understand the culture and traditions of a particular location. Thus, by knowing this, we would not be intentionally disregarding any person's background or demeaning them. For example, when travelling to a location which has different practices, by knowing about such practices gives us a competitive edge over the native people, as we would not offend anyone and not get scammed. Therefore, movies and television will help us to acquire a sea of knowledge which can be used in various situations. Moreover, streaming through such resources can easily take our minds off certain distresses pertaining to our lives. For instance, after a busy day at work, viewing TV shows or streaming some documentaries would definitely ease up our minds. It will enable us to calm our frantic minds and blow off steam from the busy hassle of the world. There is no rose without its thorn. Some people may argue that some of the content viewed from such streams can cause detrimental effects on how young people behave like shooting scenes, age-inappropriate content, drugs and violence. But with careful scrutiny from parents all of these can be controlled. To sum up, I believe that movies and television bring out a beneficial and optimistic effect on students' behaviour as they will be able to acquire a sea of knowledge from such shows and also will enhance as a stress reliever for these young people.