The government intends to ban smoking in public areas. Some people say that it is a good idea, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, smoking is one of the most popular things around the world, and most countries try to decrease it, especially in public areas. Some people believe that this is not needed for society whereas others really want to have laws to stop smoking in public areas. Personally, I am in the favour of the latter view. Convincing arguments can be made that many people know how worse results in the body when you smoke regularly. Unfortunately, they mostly do not stop smoking because it contains addictive substances. Moreover, when people smoke repeatedly for a long time, this suffers human's lung and mental health. Then, most of them can not stop smoking because the smoke already has affected their brain. For example, forty per cent of young adults smoke five to nine times every day in Mongolia according to National Statistical Union. As a result, the average age of men, who smoke every day, is around 61, and it is 5 to 7 years less than men who do not smoke. On the other hand, we do not need harsh laws or regulations to ban smoking in areas which are close to other people because it depends on human consciousness. If someone does not really want to suffer own or other people's health, they have a chance in order to control the behaviour where they should smoke. In Belgium, for instance, there are not any sentence to the point where they need to smoke, and nobody smoke around public according to backpacker Mr James Ronald, in 2019. To sum up, few people think that nations do not need to prepare laws related to smoking. However, it is time to start using laws against public smoking in order to protect our families, especially children.