Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities.

There is no doubt that these days the quick expansion of corporations has an effect on local firms. The question is, is the expansion will vanish the local firms? In this essay, I am going to discuss the views and draw my own conclusion. In terms of the positive side, Some people consider the rapid expansion will provide job opportunities to residents in communities. The main reason given to support this claim is that corporations always have enough resources to expand their business and open new shops, and employ new workers as well. To illustrate, when Amazon company came to Saudi Arabia provided a new way to increase the citizens' incomes. In other words, huge companies have the ability to change the local communities entirely. Moreover, some people believe that small firms can compete if they think outside of the box. Firstly, there are many local products such as dates by Saudi Local Businesses, and large companies can't work in this field by themselves. Secondly, some governments encourage local businesses to grow and this brings many benefits to local firms. Also, sometimes the location of the grocery will give an advantage to local firms. However, some local shops understand the citizens' need more than huge companies. Therefore, large companies can't compete with that. In conclusion, although, many people think that huge companies have the advantage of the success in local societies, some people believe that local business is critical to communities. Therefore, I believe that local firms and large firms can corporate for the best interest of communities.