Some people say that overeating is harmful and advertising for some food products should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some are of opinion that the excessive food intake is prone to pose a health risk and there should be a drastic banning of specific foodstuffs. I partly agree with the idea of overeating’s imminent threat to health and prohibitions on a certain number of foods might not probably be implemented. On the one side, it is unequivocal that over-consumption of foodstuff might have a detrimental effect on people’s state of well-being. Eating excessively has the capability of bringing digestion-related problems which are contributable to severe stomach aches as a result. In addition, the circumstance of protracted overeating beyond the healthy limit apparently causes other serious diseases that jeopardize people’s fitness. For instance, obesity or diabetes emerged eventually as individuals have maintained to eat high-sugar foodstuffs in extravagant amounts. On the other side, I personally believe that foods commercial promotion may serve as a method of marketing for firms. It is of great significance in terms of stimulating the growth of revenue which plays a pivotal role in any enterprise. Some people possess the opposite mindset that populations have partly been influenced to purchase by the advertisement for unhealthy food items on social media; however, the referred influence can be regarded as personal preference. For example, the giant of the fast-food industry, McDonald’s, has approached a huge number of prospective customers thanks to their favourable taste in the branch. There should be other potential measures to raise public awareness about the detriment of harmful foodstuffs to health. In conclusion, the excessive amount of eaten food irrefutably leads to the negative endorsement of human bodies; in addition, it is not presumably imperative to support the significant banning of advertising some foodstuff items.