Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spent most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times especially in urban areas, children are mostly confined to homes and have very fewer opportunities to connect with nature. Although learning and understanding nature plays an important role in the physical and mental development of humans, modern age people are not serious about it. The following essay will explore the necessity of nature and provide existing knowledge and experiences. To begin with, nature is an indispensable part of human life as it is called we are the offspring of nature. In ancient times, human civilization worshipped nature and depended on nature for its survival. Additionally, at,present we are still grateful to nature for our survival but we forget to appreciate her. knowing and praising nature should be part of children's learning because as long as they can learn about the contribution of nature it might help them to develop as sensible human beings. For instance, children who have the chance to play in nature may be conscious of the relationship between environmental awareness and human well-being. On the contrary, those children who do not have the capability to play in nature cannot grow as better human beings. one of the basic human attributes is loving nature would not present in their thoughts rather when these children will grow up as rude and aggressive. Moreover, the health of children might suffer because of less physical movement. In addition, learning about nature enhances their capability of learning, accepting and understanding. Therefore. we should not ignore the contribution of nature in our life. To conclude, nature is associated with our lives and if we want to build up our children as better human beings, the importance of nature we cannot overlook. Going outside, and playing with mates in the lap of nature should be essential for children's development.