In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.  What are the reasons for this?  How can people research this?

It is true that the history of living houses or buildings has drawn more and more attention from society. The reasons why this phenomenon appeared are multiple, while there are many ways people can find out about the past of the house or building they live in. Many reasons could explain the interests of the community. First of all, the curiosity of the public would be the best reason to discover the past of the building where live in. Many people have experienced that adventure in the base room of their homes when they were small, which is the beginning of the exploration of the past of their houses. Secondly, family education also pushes society to find out about their family’s past. and many of them are living in the same building. What’s more, past classes in school would teach the public about the past of the country and the city where they live. There are many ways society can do for investigating that past. The parents are the best primary source, for example, I have heard many stories about the house where I living in from my father and he had heard about it from my grandmother. The library is also one of the best ways to find the past of our area. What’s more, past is a compulsory course in many secondary schools, which can be another available method for students to build the basement of past analysis. To sum up, the factors that result in this phenomenon that more and more communities are becoming interested in finding out about the past of the house or building they live in are various, and there are many methods for the community to explore this.