People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society.

In this era of globalisation, the use of drugs has become popular especially in medical industry. Due to this, huge number of teenagers are taking drug both legal or illegal in their early ege edge. Other parties think that family members are the major contribution of drug consumption rate among junior citizens. Thus, this essay will further elaborate the reasons and effects of widespread drug use by young people in today's community. In regard to the issue, the major causes is influence by their surrounding. Since there is no age restrictions in many social platform and poor monitoring from family these days, teenager find drugs are interesting to be play with. For example, there is a lot of drug products being display in television, movies and advertisement, influence young people to take part in drug activities without knowing the negative effect on them in the future. Thus, paying attention on our kid's activities can be helpful to mitigate this problem. On the other hand, there are many impact of drugs consumption on teenagers. As we all know, drug can be beneficial and also dreadful to our body or in worse situation might cause death. Youngster tend to ruin their personal life and education. For instance, they easy to get fatigue and unable to score higher marks in examination. Moreover, studies show that drug use increases your risk of mental health issues such as anxiety, depression and psychosis. People with mental health issues also have a higher rate of drug use problems. In the nutshell, drugs indeed help us in many ways. However, youngster today are very lack of drugs exposure. Therefore, the best approaches are to educate people about it's damaging effect and thus for the government to implement a full control on drug either taken in the hospitals or for media purposes.