In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finiding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The history of the house or building is getting more popular to the residents than the past in some areas of world. This essay will highlight the reasons why people became more interested in it and how can they get the information. To begin with, the accessibility to more useful information that people can obtain significantly grew than the past. In other words, home owners had limited opportunities to find the history of their houses. For instance, the only way to get information was to find a person who lived in the town for decades. It was not only easy to find reliable one, but also hard to believe because normally there was no compelling evidence. However, as technology developed, residents easily reach to every single information about their home through the internet regardless of time and place. Take myself as an example, I could download my housing document from city hall website at home in a very short time. Then how can people start their own research? Firstly, searching local library's website if its collection has books which explain the historical facts of either the region or the building. Next, house owners can access city hall website to find relevant documents or they may visit the city hall by foot. Officers will provide helpful records of the house with reliable documents and facts, such as when and why it was built. In conclusion, house buyers eager to know more about their home due to the great accessibility to attain the information they need. In addition, local public institutions like a library or a city hall help people to know more about society, with clear resources.