Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior.Other disagree and think that the host country should wecome cultural difference.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people envisage that tourists should follow domestic customs and behaviour, others believe that local people must accept different cultures from foreigners. This essay will discuss this phenomenon and display my own opinion. On the one hand, to respect other people's cultures, tourists must behave based on local community cultures. In terms of language, although learning a new language is difficult, it is better for tourists to know about the basic local language. Thus, it helps the to communicate with local people. Moreover, following local people's behaviours might make them feel pleased and welcomed by foreignersforeigner. For instance, when visitors visit Bali, they are obligated to not break or take anything from particular things on the road because it is put to serve local people's ancestors. As a consequence, people will get punishment by local law if they break the rules. On the other hand, tourists are one of the biggest income for a country. By giving freedom to visitors about their behaviours or habits, it will give them a comfortable feeling and it leads them to come again later on. After feeling tranquil in a nation, they can promote or influence their relatives, friends and families to visit that particular country because they think that it is safe for them to bring in their cultures. For instance, some tourists prefer to get rid of their clothes as taking sunbathe on a beach to get sufficient sunlight because it is an ordinary activity for them. Therefore, it provides many profits for countries when more and more visitors come to their countries. To sum up, following rules from the local community means that visitors are respectful and to avoid deficit income in a country, tourists are given the freedom to do their own cultures. However, I believe that it is better for visitors to follow several rules from the local community because it might help them in their vacations.