In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In my opinion, old people should take care of by nurses or care -taker in many families while not all families could able to do so, Who really need support from the government.Let us discuss the reason and my perspective towards government support. To begin with, middle-class families compared to other well-settled and wealthy background families, either caretakers or hire home nurses which is really not affordable for them. Due to the fact that the financial potential of one varies from another.Even though the government schemes helped them to get retirement funds, government -aided insurance claims to support their illness, CPF or another kind of entitlement especially for elderly people to take care of themself, it is not really good enough to support them., Subsequently elderly people need support from their family to look after them at home on sick days.Certainly, younger members of the family must need to go to work to survive and handle day-to-day wages. For instance, one of my neighbour's father was 65 years old and is a retired teacher suffers from paralysis, he must need a person to be with him to do the dressing and other kinds of medical needs too,the bitter part is they bring him to the old-age home to take care which is really affordable by the middle-class family. To conclude my essay with a strong prospect of elderly people getting support from the government to fulfil their medical needs as well as other essential need including caretaking.I also suggest that the government can come up with new schemes to cover routine medical check-ups, and nutrition-rich food free of cost and also fully subsidising nursing care will be a bigger step towards them.