Countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other type of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree

The 21st century has seen various advancements, such as the IT revolution and globalization. The economies which adopted these phenomena have grown rapidly, whereas others were not able to catch up. Some section of our society asserts that this difference can be overcome by supporting backward nations economically, whereas I believe and agree that more than financial aid some other components will be required to attain equality among the geographies. Firstly, the most crucial tool that is required for an economy to progress is education and knowledge to utilize available resources, because even if you have oil reserves, and you do not know how to encash those, hence it is a waste. For instance, many countries in the middle east have oil reserves, but, still they are behind their western counterparts, because they are unaware of how to channel those. Moreover, a nation cannot generate employment without adequate academics, consequently, the masses cannot earn bread for their family, and therefore they die of hunger. Secondly, for a state to grow, the health and medical system should be good and that can only come when advanced treatment methods are taught in backward nations. For example, even though country ABC has abundant wealth, most of the younger age group died due to the massive outbreak of plague in country ABC, and as a result, their financial condition did not improve. Furthermore, in absence of proper health and education system, citizens can be easily lured into the activities such as theft and robbery, which will further drag society backwards. To conclude, more than financial aid there are some more important parameters namely, education, knowledge, medical and skill transfer which can bolster the growth of a country.