Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dresscode. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

In this era of technology, some educational institutions are quite strict about its uniform or student's attire while other schools seem very casual in term of their dresscode. From my personal point of view, school uniforms increase safety however people with financial issues find it very hard follow the rules. This essay will further elaborate both benefits and drawbacks of pupils having a school uniform. The first and foremost benefit of wearing school outfit is that it increase safety among students. For example, as students apply school attires, they can be easily recognise from a distance based on their tie colour, shoes and name tag. Therefore, someone can be easily identified whether he or she is a member of particular institutions or not. Other than that, during a trip day, pupils can be easily spotted among crowds thanks to their uniform. Thus, it will reduce the chance of getting kidnapped or attack by criminals as public have an eye on them. Moreover, explaining some of the drawbacks of this issue are students with limited financial abilities cannot afford to buy a school uniforms. Since their parents also need to consider other expenses such as annual education fees, necessities and rental fees, they find it hard to buy a complete outfit for their love ones. Moreover, school uniform can be uncomfortable sometimes especially when the temperatures are warm outside. Some of institutions required students to wear suits or jackets which are not cosy as t-shirts or shorts. Thus, it shows lack of freedom among students. In the nutshell, despite school outfits improve safety rates and looks more organise, other parties with low income unable to enjoy its benefits. Hopefully, the government will take an appropriate actions to mitigate this problem in the future.