SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT MODERN TECHNOLOGY HAS MADE SHOPPING TODAY EASIER, WHILE OTHERS DISAGREE. DISCUSS BOTH VIEW AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Along with the boom of technology, online shopping has become more popular in both developed and developing nations. While It is argued that shopping online is an effective tendency, I partially contend that this trend can also trigger serious problems for customers and sellers, which will be explained and discussed below. On the one hand, saving time and money are the two most apparent advantages of this way. In Spite of going to stores or shopping malls, individuals can easily purchase different kinds of products which are cheaper and quicker. For instance, Amazon and Shopee are the two most popular websites which provide and include a huge amount of products. As a result, shoppers can use that time to do other activities such as playing sports, resting or studying. Moreover, citizens can have a wider range of choices and also a comparison in various initial prices of different brands and products, which is difficult to do at physical stocks, and thus, it has a part in protecting the environment by not going out, preventing exhaust from vehicles. On the other hand, shopping online also has some drawbacks which affect citizens, especially customers. The biggest disadvantage is that people can try or see items before purchasing. It is a risky way that shoppers won’t know the real material of the items and also the real sizes. Furthermore, products which are chosen in online stockpiles are often less quality and reliable, because before being delivered to customers' houses, it has been through many stages of transportation. Finally, one of the most dangerous damaging effects of buying online is that individuals can be scammed by crooks, which precludes some citizens from choosing this kind of shopping. In conclusion, even though shopping online has both pros and cons, more and more people are choosing this way of shopping due to the fact that shopping in physical stores will be replaced soon.