nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. why do i think this is happening ? what can government do to reduce the amount of rubbish produced ?

In the last few decades, human has produced an unprecedented amount of rubbish, creating many environmental issues. This phenomenon is due to the higher incomes of general population with more disposable money and human habits of throwing away things. Thus, the government of every country should take up measures to help the situation, by promoting recyclable products and making sure their prices are compatible. Awareness campaigns are also one way to remind people of the danger of this problem. First of all, the reason why we produce more rubbish nowadays is because generally we are enjoying higher incomes with a better standard of living. People have more disposable money that they can spend on new stuff of their liking. For example, renovating their house just to make it look anew, instead of waiting for them to be broken. Moreover, many people have the habit of disposing things easily, even when they are still functioning. For instance, replacing furniture or clothes simply because they are out of fashion. One of the crucial steps that the government of each country should take is to encourage the public to use recycled products. This can be done with stricter rules for industries that produce single-use items. They can also subsidise so those sustainable products such as recyclable bottles and clothes are affordable. Furthermore, the government ought to organise frequent campaigns to create awareness. Education should also be given in schools so children are aware from a young age. The government also can also charge family who produces higher than normal rubbish, and use them to improve the environment instead. In summary, the amount of rubbish is rising because we have more disposable incomes nowadays and the habit of certain people throwing away and replacing stuff. The government should take immediate steps to tackle this problem, which include encouraging recycling via campaigns on social media, charging extra fees to families who produce more trash and subsidising goods that are sustainable.