Some people think that young criminals should receive the same punishment as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, more and more people think that young people should have the same penalties as men when it comes to violating laws. It is argued that teenagers should be punished the same as grown-ups, but I would completely disagree with this statement. This essay will clarify my suggestion because it is a waste of time from their lives and it might have a negative impact in terms of life itself. First of all, young children are the most sensitive in society which needs to be locked for and needs much attention rather than giving them the same penalties as men. In particular, treating them as adult criminals seems not fair as they can not differentiate between wrong and right and they need a second chance to learn from their mistakes and be educated in a short period of time. For example, the environment surrounding adolescents usually encourages them to try new things and they are not capable of knowing the consequences of what they are doing. Furthermore, adult criminals knew the causes of what they are doing and how they reach the court for their mistakes. However, young children are not responsible for everything and as a consequence, we need to do something that might not ruin their future, that's why we can not punish them as adults. For instance, if a young person did a crime such as stealing we need to figure out why he did that instead of penalizing him as an adult because it would affect his entire life In conclusion, young criminals deserve a second chance and guidance from not only the court of judges but also parents to think about their actions before punishing them as adults. Moreover, the punishment should be reasonable to which age they are and how they think