Many scientists believe that now we can study the behavior of a three-year-old child to see whether they will grow up to be criminals. To what extent do you think crime is determined by human nature?

A recent study reveals that the behaviour of three-year-old children can determine the future whether they will become criminals or not. Personally, I strongly do not agree with the statement since many factors contributed to the development of human actions. First and foremost, current activities and habits could not be the main factors of making someone a criminal or not. Crimes, which an activity that is mainly shaped by the environment, is not inherited and the nature of three-year-old children could not say much about their forthcoming. Most offences have been done because the offenders have put themselves in that situation, regardless they know that what they are doing is not right. Nevertheless, any adult could do the assault despite they were good kids in the past. In addition, it is not very wise to determine children's faith just because of their behaviour. Moreover, children are still in their development and learning about their environment. They will also learn about moral and human behaviour. It is also the responsibility of the adults around them to teach them about the values in society. If they are posed with a fine environment, they will also grow up with good manners. To conclude, I believe criminals could not be judged by their past. Furthermore, children paths still have a long way to go and we could not make a prediction about their future based on their three-year habits. It is our task to teach the next generation about moral values and guide them to a better future.