Prompt: Watching TV shows and movies about crime is becoming more and more popular. Why is this? What effects does that have on society?

The conspicuous rise of crime documents and their propagation has become more prevailing nowadays. This happened due to the rise in crime percentages. Consequently, those TV shows affect the reputation and reliability of one’s areas but raise considerably one’s awareness of such incidents. I will depict why such shows become so popular and its effects. Although many factors account for such a phenomenon, one of the principal elements is economics. Inflation and economic allocation failure have caused many difficulties for households, dwindling their welfare and potentially driving them toward the criminal route. While this vogue increasingly prevails, crime rates have also risen which is parallel to the demands of promoting awareness from parents or neighborhoods that are susceptible to frequent transgression. For instance, various underdeveloped or developing countries such as Cuba, India, and the African continent are rumors of sale scams such as fraudulent pricing, especially toward tourists, and deceptive law violations. Inevitably, the constant reminder of the prevailing dangers of crimes by the media could plummet the credibility of the neighborhoods and affect the bonds toward their acquaintance and others, albeit the beneficiary could thwart those dangers. Moreover, those documents, when conveyed excessively frequently to minors, could implant numerous misunderstandings about the world and even some could later involved in such detrimental activities. In conclusion, with the recent soar in crime rates, TV shows and movies concerning crimes have been a trend, thus, deleteriously affecting society in various ways, from the distrustworthiness to the misinterpretation of minors in the world.