Nowadays , distance- learning programs have gained in popularity , but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, most universities provide distance education to students. It is a great option for the ones who are working professionals and can' t attend live classes due to their jobs. Online learning is common nowadays on various other platforms as well like Udemy, Linkedin etc. Consequently, in this essay, I will discuss its pros and cons and will share my opinion on this as well. No doubt, e-learning is replacing live classes these days, it is more beneficial for candidates who are engaged in jobs and don' t find time to attend live classes to enhance their skills in a particular field. Also, it is beneficial for the ones who are not financially sound good because distance-learning education is more affordable than attending college. In addition to this, distance education not only helps students to gain knowledge but also get certification or degree from the institution. Therefore, it always helps kick-start their professional life. On the other hand, some people believe that e-classes can' t be compared with a university education. This is extremely true because online learning is mostly theoretical-based knowledge and it doesn' t help much in gaining practical experience. Also, the full-time degree is always preferable by most organizations that distance- education degrees or e-certificates. To conclude, I firmly believe that full-time college education can' t be replaced with distance-learning education and for working professionals, it is always good to get distance education to boost their career growth and help in changing the track in the same company.