A number of people are moving from rural area to city’s. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the majority of people are going to the city to establish their careers and make connections with other people. This can be seen as a positive advancement however, I believe it is a negative development and I will discuss in this essay why it is. More cities have been trying to further develop their progress and reach in the last few years. With this development, more jobs and opportunities have opened for everyone. This led people to migrate from rural areas to the city to either start their careers or to make connections. This migration has resulted in a denser place to live in. For example, in South Korea, their main city Seoul, is a bustling place for work and entertainment but living in Seoul has been difficult for many as housing is either expensive or hard to find. Additionally, since people are moving to cities for work and to establish their lives, this has resulted in the elderly being left behind in their respective towns. With the growing populace being established in urban areas, this can negatively impact a town's population, considering we already have an increasing elderly population. For example, a town in the Philippines has a decreasing population as there are more elderly people living in it. This can also stunt a rural area's growth in further developing the place as there are fewer opportunities for people to stay and work. In conclusion, living in a city has a lot of benefits. However, as people move from a town to a city, this can negatively impact people's housing matters as well as affect the town