In recent years, there has been an increase in bad behaviour, poor discipline and anti-social behaviour in schools. Tough measures and stricter punishments by schools, parents and others are necessary to stop this trend. What are the advantages and disadvantages of stricter discipline for young people?

In the last few,years there has been a rising trend in behaviour problems, discipline and rebellious behaviour in schools. To make sure this does not become a serious issue tough measures and retribution should be adopted by schools, parents and society. In the impending,essay I discuss both advantages and disadvantages of harsh discipline for young people. The major issue of harsh regulation is that sometimes it gets backfired. the pupil becomes more aggressive and intolerant of harsh punishment. Instead of bringing behavioural,changes they bring Changes unwanted changes in pupils. In India, to cite an example, severe punishment is followed in schools whether privately run or govt run. It is often observed that pupils became intolerant of severe restraint. On other hand, Severe retribution is not at all practised in a few countries. In Norway,to Illustrate Harsh punishment is not at all followed. children are not beaten, slapped or ask to go out of classes. A soft approach is practised in schools in Norway. The effect of this practice is quite surprising and there is a dramatic drop in violent conduct cases by pupils. Most of the pupils will not only become soft but their attitude has changed dramatically. Arrogance, anger and rage kind of emotions are not observed among them. To conclude, It is far more advantageous to have a soft approach towards violent and intolerant behaviour. It will change their mindset and In the long,term pupils will behave nicely. There will change in their behaviour.