Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians, or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Some people believe that artists like film actors, pop musicians, or sports stars are paid excessive amounts of money. I totally agree with this because they are popular among the public and have brand value. However, there are multiple other jobs like farming and Defence who should be highly paid. Entertainers such as actors, singers, and athletes are famous among all generations. People are crazy just to get a glimpse of them. They can go to any extent to get their autograph or click with them. Due to this popularity, the film and sports industry pay a huge cheque to these stars, since their business entirely depends on them. For example, producers pay more than 50 crores to actors like Shah Rukh Khan and Amitabh Bachchan because they believe that their movies will be profitable just by their name. Not only this, different product companies also pay them a huge amount to advertise their brands which will result in making a huge profit. For instance, many tobacco companies have paid huge amounts to cricketers to advertise for them, and even though it is injurious to health, the public still buys thinking their stars also use them. In my opinion, other jobs like farming and people working in Defence should also be highly paid. The farming industry is suffering because farmers are not getting enough even after working continuously in all weathers. Sometimes, they suffer due to no rains or floods which makes it difficult for them to earn. The other job is where people work in the Army, Navy or Air Force. They are the defence of the nation who are surviving on the bare minimum. The nation is nothing without a farmer and a soldier. In conclusion, I completely agree that stars like actors, musicians and sportsmen are given huge amounts of money which is equally deserved by the farmers and soldiers.