Some People Believe That Professionals Such As Doctors And Engineers Should Be Required To Work In The Country Where They Did Their Training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that professionals or blue-collar jobs are likely to work overseas rather than in their mother lands. Although some might think that is compulsory that such jobs should be required to work for their locality, others argue that there should not have a limitation to choosing where to work. This essay will first elaborate on both viewpoints and I will give my opinion. On the one hand, those who did training in their countries should not be allowed to work abroad. A major reason for this is that they play a crucial role in improving their nations in the long run assisting members of the public in society. In Thailand, for example, several high-paid professionals tend to work in a foreign country, where they find it important for their eye-opening experiences. As a result, many public service sectors have been in trouble due to insufficient expertise staff recently. On the other hand, it is considered by many that everyone should have their own alternatives when it comes to better employment opportunities, especially getting a job overseas. To put it simply, a freedom of choice should be a fundamental factor to be taken into consideration; otherwise, most of them would not fit in their workplaces. For instance, a myriad of engineers or doctors who spend some time working with foreign firms overseas would likely become sophisticated and feel content with their jobs. At some point, they might end up being employed in their native organizations, therefore, they can help their countries resolve the problem mentioned. To conclude, even though some ponder that it is necessary that several professionals who are trained in their countries should start working for their lands, others find it is not always the case because people are supposed to have freedom of choice. From my perspective, if a country is run out of such professionals, there should be some measures to be taken in order to force them to work for their nations. However, it should be a temporary policy with a minimal length of duration.