Nowadays a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternatives medicine and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that there are a variety of alternative medicines and treatments which are becoming popular among members of society rather than visiting to the hospital. In my opinion, this trend is considered beneficial for the majority of humans. To begin with, citizens should not rely heavily on modern medications, which are sometimes costly to many. To explain this further, although it is much more affordable to purchase certain medicines from clinics these days, people find it better to seek particular alternatives to cure their symtoms. Some home remedies or herbs, for instance, can be used to tackle with various mild sickness. Therefore, such measure should be taken into consideration because it is not only safe but also cheaper than visiting clinics. Furthermore, modern members of the public are becoming more aware of their well-being and a better standard of living recently. Another reasons for this, it is believed by many that active lifestyles are more advantageous to society as the more they exercise, the better health will be. For instance, going for a walk or participating in sports, needless to say, they enhance physical and mental fitness in the long run. Consequently, governments need not to allocate a great amount of money for medications or drugs, and this is vital because people always keep their health fit. In conclusion, more and more individuals opt for alternative medicines and treatments instead of going to the hospital nowadays. I am of opinion that this developtment is greatly beneficial to the society since people become more aware of their fitness, especially healing their sickness at home themselves.