Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is positive part of our lives while other say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion

It is often held that such marketing elements as posters, target ad on websites and modern video clips on TV has entered human everyday life, however some people believe that there are more merits of this influence than flaws. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, advertisements can help people to find better options in business, as well as in everyday life. Possibly seen, surfing the web or glancing at a colossal billboard, a hot offer can stay in mind and later become a sudden solution for a problem. For example, some office worker is too busy to clean the floor himself, and then someday he sees a billboard where a new vacuum cleaner robot is advertised. Thus he has solved his issue about cleaning effortlessly. On the other hand, promotion has many drawbacks, mostly because it surrounds us everywhere and we cannot do much to prevent it. The advert could be annoying and cause irritation, especially on the internet where it is often hard to close it. It is obvious that a marketing specialist’s goal is to sell people his product. Therefore, smooth banners boost people's interest and lead to purchasing unnecessary things. In my opinion, the promotion has more disadvantages than benefits because it is not a thing of both sides accept. For instance, I have not agreed to see some flying images on my browser but they appear, in what I think is a disruption of personal freedom. To conclude, the advertisement has a strong positive influence, helping people to deal with many cases in their everyday life. However, I believe that it has become a huge threat to freedom of the personality which should be appreciated nowadays more than the interests of the marketing manager.