New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Modern technologies are considered an essential part of this generation's lifestyle. Nowadays, TVs, laptops, PC, and smartphones, get most of their free time. For this reason, this subject needs a detailed discussion. To begin with, throughout the years, there has been an increased usage of technologies. Especially by children, which, of course, affected how they spend their free time. Nowadays, we can see the results of this effect. However, there are some advantages and disadvantages that we need to elaborate furthermore. For instance, Some of the advantages are, expanding the range of knowledge by exposing the child to different beneficial information, giving them the chance to understand different cultures, and also the fast reach to knowledge. On the other hand, there is a dark side to it that we need to be aware of. For example, different researchers have pointed to the dangerous effect of technology on brain cells, as these cells hold an important role in the function of thinking and different human functions. Also, medical professionals warned about the side effect of technology on the human body as it may cause food disorders. Moreover, it may decrease Vitamine D, because if children spend most of their day watching TV, for instance, they will not be able to get enough quantity of Vitamine D. To sum up, as much as technologies have great benefits, they also have some risks. In fact, I think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. As a result, I advise parents to carefully monitor how their children spend their free time.