In many workplaces, online communication is now more than face-to-face meeting. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

In this day and age, the internet is always a hotly debated topic. In the workplace, communicating via the Internet become more popular than face-to-face meetings. In my point of view, the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. The following essay will indicate my opinion. To begin with, online communication brings people a lot of benefits. It helps people save money and time which is used for travelling. Because when they often hold meetings through the Internet, they will not have to move to another place to take part. Therefore, they only pay for internet fees without any vehicle fees. For example, a manager directs two companies, one is in the north of Vietnam, and one is in the south of Vietnam. If he always has to go from the south to the north to participate a communication, he will feel very tired and have to spend a lot of money buying tickets for planes. However, now online meeting helps him save both money and time, in addition, they also can solve all problems more easily. Moreover, online contact also helps individuals against diseases and avoid many pathogens. Because they do not have to work at the workplace, they can do it at home. So, they will not communicate face-to-face with many people and the spreading of disease will be reduced. For instance, in 2019, COVID-19 was a very dangerous virus and it killed a lot of citizens both the young and the old. As we have seen, the online meeting was the best method for all people at that time so that they could continue developing their work normally. In conclusion, our lives are increasingly developing. Appearance of the internet also helps us work and study more conveniently and efficiently. Therefore, online meetings in the workplace are more common than face-to-face that. In my opinion, this is a good development and its positive effects outweigh the negative effects.