New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern epoch, there is no doubt that technological advancements have altered the way toddlers spend their spare time. I believe that there are plenty of drawbacks than benefits such as being less physically active, lack of experience in real life, lack of sympathy and creating social isolation among people even though it improves their cognitive skills and prepares them for the future by updating their general knowledge. The novelty in technology has made children more productive in many ways in their spare time. The main benefit of this is, children become more updated in current affairs as technology could provide everything they need. By this I mean, technology like the internet and computer is programmed with a lot of knowledge on different websites, using good websites helps toddlers to improve their general knowledge and by this younger children could achieve academic excellence. A good example of this is Biju's website, this specific website has improved academic excellence among children in the last year.Another pertinent advantage of this is, it improves a child's cognitive skills. To explain further, some kind of games which is readily available on the internet challenge their brain to get answers, this could improve their cognitive skills:attention, memory, processing speed, and reasoning. To cite an example, crossword puzzles or jigsaw puzzles improve a child's reasoning skills and processing speed. Despite a few advantages, there are a plethora of disadvantages of technological influence in children's life. The main drawback is,, toddlers become less physically active from a smaller age and it may pave the way for health issues. To explicate, in bygone days, children tend to play outdoor activities and at present, this scenario is changed as per technological advancement in every arena. For example, playing video games make their life sedentary and it may lead to health issues such as obesity and stress. So parents should control this by giving advice and encouraging them to do outdoor activities in their spare time for maintaining their health. Another noticeable drawback of technology in children is that, social isolation and lack of real- life experience. To elucidate, many children tend to spend their quality free time on the internet playing video games or watching movies, this could not help them to develop their skills and make them obese by lacking physical activities. Apart from this, children become less sociable and assume humans are a kind robots. So parents and teachers have to help them to understand life values from a smaller age for a better future. In conclusion, I believe that technological advancement in toddlers ' life has a plethora of disadvantages than advantages as children become less sociable and physically active even though it helps them to improve cognitive skills. So if parents could control their offspring in using technology, it which helps them to maintain healthy and social relationships.