Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

One of the most important things in life is friendship. Usually, friendship brings happiness and other good emotions, but sometimes it can be very complicated. Some qualities are essential for maintaining a friendship, while other qualities may affect it negatively. The major quality of great friends is loyalty. When life is good, it may look like there are lots of friends. But when hard times come, only a few of them stays. So, loyalty means that friends will help each other at any time and no matter how hard it is. Great friends stay together and it is of the main functions of friendship. The other quality of which friendship is made is honesty. Friends cannot lie to each other. If friends do not rely on each other, the friendship is only imaginary. Also, it is important to be a man of a word. Friends and other people respect the ones whose words are not priceless. The traits that harm relations between friends are simple and logical. Most of the are the opposite of the qualities that creates a great friendship. For example, elements like dishonesty and betrayal. Additionally, if friends have different life principles, it may hurt them not in the short-term, but in long term. When friends have the same life principles, their life becomes much easier, and they relay on each other because they know that they are mostly the same. In conclusion, the friendship requires a huge work. But overall, the rules are simple - be loyal, be honest, and just be a good man or woman.