Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others,however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A few individuals have a perception that parents must tender moral values to their offspring, while some opine that school is the primary source to impart such skills in young ones. In my understanding, both play a vital role in shaping the personality of a child and hence, help young minds to become better people in society. The main reason behind the support of the former notion is that mother and father are the constant ones for their counterparts who are present with kids from birth time till death date. Children, therefore, spend a large proportion of their routines with parents, who influence their tiny tots the most. In this manner, legal guardians could be a boon in intensifying the moral behaviour of younger ones if they devote sufficient quality time to their blooming buds. As a result, youngsters could be an improved version of themselves by learning ample lessons from the past experiences of their parents. In India, for instance, various schools have started a compulsory submission of regular social talks with family members in order to enhance bonding between children and parents. On the other hand, a teacher is also beneficial in the progress of the overall development of a child. To elaborate, in recent times, to outshine others, tutors are conducting more group discussions and debates to emphasize the social issues pertaining to the surroundings, which in turn not only assist students to gain about prevailing problems in one’s society but also provide a significant rise in good communication skills. Moreover, nowadays, counselling sessions organised by staff members in school also contribute to making the young population, a better individual to live in society. Conclusively, although school has more options to induce morality in kids, one must not turn a blind eye towards the importance of parents who could inculcate many social abilities in an efficient manner by sharing their old times.