Some people think people should be given the right to use freshwater as they like. Others believe governments should strictly control the use of freshwater. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether clean water should be freely utilized by citizens or should be stringently supervised. From my perspective, both arguments are valid to a certain extent, but I am still in favour of the latter in wake of the environment and lives of individuals. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, advocates of this first standpoint have their rational ground. First, the use of potable water is essential to maintain the life of residents. To be specific, when they have the right in using clean water, this resource ensures safety for them in daily activities. In fact, in the coastal areas of VietNam, a significant number of civilians suffer from venereal diseases due to the frequent use of squalid water. Second, pure water plays an important role in manufacturing agriculture. In particular, citizens require the use of guaranteed water to plant trees and aquaculture. In the long term, this would help elevate productivity and create a stable income for residents. Despite the valid arguments detailed above, I still believe that this action provides merits. The most pertinent point is that unpolluted water is a precious and increasingly scarce resource. To elaborate, maintaining tight restrictions helps preserve pristine water, which is used for the right purpose. In the long run, this protects said resource, and ameliorates the quality of life of the community. Another justification is that the combination between the legal bodies and businesses could upgrade infrastructure in progressing water as well as creating commodities and services related to water. Specifically, firms would construct green buildings to curtail prodigality and polluted water. In reality, Nestle Vietnam, which is a mineral water company, has expanded cooperation with the purpose of regenerating local water ecosystems. In conclusion, it is disputable that individuals would have autonomy in personal care and agriculture when they have the right to use fresh water. Nonetheless, I still strongly agree with the second argument in question thanks to its conductive impacts on the life and surroundings of citizens.