Some students take one year off berween school and university .Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Taking a gap year before turning to university is one of the choices of many students these days. Looking at some sides, it can be clearly seen that the advantages of this trend extremely surpass its disadvantages. This decision has a number of disadvantages for pupils. The primary drawback is that it may result in a hazy future for those taking a year off. Students may be concerned about what they will do, for instance, if they choose not to attend university after high school. On top of that, they may struggle with the fact that it is hard to catch up with friends when coming back to school. It is not easy when watching all of friends turn to a higher level, and only yourself stuck in the beginning. However, we cannot deny the benefits of it surpass the drawbacks listed above. Taking a gap year can bring a diversity of experiences to those choosing this plan. They can have a job, travel around the country, or do volunteer work, and those activities will support people get more valuable lessons in life. Moreover, this one decision can be an effective way to form new relationships, which is extremely good for the development of each person. For example, when students travel to other places, they will get to know other people who come from different cultures and have different customs. Therefore, they can be friends and strengthen this relationship deeply. Last but not least, students obviously have a relaxation time after fighting with the graduation exam. This will be the time for them to pursue their certain dreams or have a truly holiday in their break time before going back to university. In conclusion, I have to admit that the advantages of this choice will definitely outweigh its disadvantages in some ways. Taking a break time after high school or continuing to university is each person's choice, as long as they do not regret or struggle with this after going back to study.