Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to empirical studies, youngsters these days tend to show the inclination to socialize online rather than meet one another in person. There are many reasons for this phenomenon, but it should be addressed to encourage teenagers to spend time having conversations with their friends in person. There are two main reasons why adolescents prefer communicating on social platforms. First, it can be seen that the advent of advanced technology has revolutionized individuals' lives, especially during the period of Covid19 pandemic. The time when the pandemic outraged was also the time of the dominance of the internet, and youngsters used it to arrange conferences and online study as well. Hence, they unknowingly created the bad habit of being overly dependent on technology to socialize with their friends Secondly, their willingness to go outside is frequently thwarted by loads of homework and schedules in school. For instance, some adolescents might desire to spend an enjoyable moment with their friends in a spectacular setting, such as going camping in a place surrounded by verdant trees and a peaceful ambience, however, their assignments and deadlines have prevented them from doing so. Considering the solutions, raising the prices for internet access only for teenagers is one optimal measure. It is essential for the government to impose and implement this approach in order to prevent adolescents from overusing the internet. This measure not only prompts them to go outside, but also shields them from short-sightedness. Adjusting the amount of homework is also an excellent solution that should be made by teachers to encourage youngsters to go outside. It is not an unjustifiable measure because it will disentangle young people from the stress and mental illness caused by accomplishing too many assignments. In Vietnam, surveys indicate that juveniles can hardly arrange a meeting in person with their friends due to severe curriculums. In conclusion, technological advances and excessive amounts of homework are two of the main reasons behind the tendency of online interaction among teenagers. However, it will soon be tackled if the government and the teachers implement these measures