Nowadays, there is a growing trend of private car ownership. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages or environmental problems associated with this?

These days, the number of private car owners has increased rapidly. The disadvantage overweigh the advantage due to, environmental problems linked with it. The essay shall discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. The main demerit associated with this trend is air pollution, which is released by the numerous vehicles causing degradation to nature. Moreover, this also increases road traffic making road commuting difficult. To cite an example, it is believed that people in Bengaluru spend half of their day in traffic conjunction. Thus, this makes the lives of the individuals problematic and more miserable. By the way, these negative aspects can be taken care by several ways. Firstly, the use of public transport will reduce the transport freight. Secondly, the concerned department should limit the number of private vehicles on roads. For instance, the masses in Mumbai prefer travelling in local trains and metros rather than owning a car. Hence, people here are more responsible towards social issues and help the nation progress. In conclusion, as seen above there are only disadvantages associated with an increase in private vehicles. I urge the government should make strict rules to control the conjunction and make public transport more readily available to the masses. Therefore, improving the environment in this process.