Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

In recent times, people become more socially isolated as they even do not have connections with their neighbours. This is because of technological advancement in every arena and busy work schedules but this can be alleviated through community events and by constructing public parks. People keep their distance from their neighbours due to myriads of reasons. The main reason for this is,busy work schedules, and most people lead a sedentary life. By this I mean, due to the novelty in technology, all sectors use this in a form of a computer, tablets, or mobile phones. So people simply sit in front of them for a long time without any physical movements making them less sociable. They are less exposed to real-world life experiences. To cite an example, In India, many graduates are working in the IT profession and many of them do not know even the name of their neighbours and this makes them socially isolated from neighbours and the community. However, there are some solutions to alleviate this scenario. The prime measure is that, conducting community programs in a public place. To explicate further, community programs like dance and play could people gather together in a common place and make them sociable or interactive with others. This could improve their relationship with other people as an acquaintance or actual friends. To cite an example, community events in India as a part of the culture and make others sociable and interact with unknown community members. Another solution is, constructing public parks in every community. To explain, If government take steps to build public parks in cities and suburb it could improve their interpersonal relationships and make them more active. In conclusion, people are relectutent to communicate with their neighbours because of their hectic work schedule and technological advancement in every arena such as mobile phones and computers but this can be tackled by constructing public parks and conducting community programs that could improve the social relationships with people,especially with their neighbours.