Some parents think computer games are better for children and they should be allowed to play more of them. whereas some parents argue that they are harmful to children.Do you think advantages outweight disadvantages.

With the emergence of information technology, many parents claim that, their children learns certain skill sets through computer games. Nevertheless, this increasing trend possesses more cons than pros, which will be covered in this essay accordingly. On one hand, parents think that with the usage of computers, their offsprings learn technology skills more effectively and rapidly, Moreover they think that certain games improve and promote intelligence in their children which adds to their capabilities to tackle different problems. It is observed that children feel relaxed and entertained by playing computer games. On the other hand, using a computer for a longer time has devastating effects on the health of younglings. One of the cons of using a computer for a long affects the eyesight of pupils. Research conducted by British Health Ministry on people having power vision stated that over 30% of people who uses computer develop poor vision among them. Moreover playing games on a computer rather than playing physical games brings social isolation among pupils and it causes a lack of interaction with society. Furthermore, not playing physical games promotes laziness among pupils and one study found that not indulging in physical activities is the main cause of obesity among youngsters. It is also observed that while playing computer games children often forget to do homework and show less interest in performing academic activities. In conclusion, it is indisputable that computer brings several advantages and disadvantages. However, this advancement has more negative impact on the social and health growth of younglings.