In many countries today, the number of plants and animals are declining. Why is it happening? What can be done to solve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Recently reports have shown that numerous countries are suffering from the reduction of plants and animal species. This could be a direct consequence of the climate change crisis the world is facing today. It has now become mandatory for human beings to be more conscious of the outcomes of their actions, considering the devastating harm they have caused the planet. After all, there is no planet B. First, I believe it is necessary for governments to take immediate action regarding this matter. It is no secret that this disastrous situation has not been created by the everyday activities normal people take part in but by the mass overuse of natural resources led by the gigantic factories and reinforced by the support of political authorities. Therefore, it is only fair for the creators of these troubles to take charge of fixing them. For instance, the issue of the ozone layer was managed by the agreements that almost all nations around the world obliged themselves to. This is proof that commitments made by the leaders of different regions of the world, can have life-changing impacts. Additionally, as habitants of this planet, we must hold the people in power accountable for all their shortcomings. It is clear that the ephemeral advantages of lucrative businesses have overshadowed their owners' ability to make responsible choices, hence the importance of an intervention by the people. The irony is, not only do the governments benefit from these reckless attitudes towards our only home, but they indirectly encourage it. In conclusion, while we can all take part in transforming the Earth for the better, small changes made in our lives can only improve so much. It is about time noticeable transformations are made or else, we will lose our habitat for good. An irreversible loss that is caused by greed.