Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air popular. tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more Do the advantages of shopping in this way outveigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this technology-driven world, people are becoming used to getting things online while sitting at home, or workplace. Some pupils believe that it has disadvantages for small businesses, while other people are in the favor of online shopping benefitting the buyers. I'll shed light on both aspects and conclude with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. In the beginning, I will discuss the perspective of those who believe that shopping over the internet has disadvantageous for society. Especially, in small or less developed and developing countries where too many people earn their daily bread and butter by operating their small businesses through retail sales. These local firms are not capable to put their business on online platforms because of their small financial budgets and lack of technological literacy. If folks in their neighbourhood tend to buy products through web-based shops, their businesses will close soon, and overall local trade will affect resulting in poor economic growth in that region. However, opponents have the view that online markets provide a wider range of products irrespective of any geographical interruptions. More choices will lead to healthy competition, and consumers will get things at reasonable prices. Moreover, in this competitive era, where communities have hectic schedules and do not need to visit a physical outlet, by sitting in their comfort zone at their convenient times, they can order anything through the internet such as food, travel tickets, clothes and so on. Furthermore, if the order is not as per their requirement, they can easily return them at the convenience of their home, without any visit to a particular store. In the end, I would like to conclude this topic with my opinion that internet shopping acts as a double-edged sword. It benefits the consumers, and big enterprises but on the other side, it will halt the small industries, and local economic growth, so, governments should take initiative to provide financial and all required assistance to save the local businesses.